Clerk: Mr Steve Larner
Tower Gardens Pavilion
Tower Gardens
Rutland Road
Skegness
Lincolnshire
PE25 2AX

Tel: 01754 840040

Mayoral Engagements - December 2019

Sunday 1st December 2019 – The Deputy Mayor, Councillor Jim Carpenter was present at the opening of the Philip Grove Memory Tree.

Thursday 5th December 2019 – Attended the Skegness Day Centre Christmas Lunch.

Friday 6th December 2019 – Attended the Cobra Ju Jitsu presentation evening where he helped to present the awards.

Saturday 7th December 2019 – Was present at the Children's Christmas Party at Philip Grove Community Centre.

Sunday 8th December 2019 – Started the Rotary Club's Santa Fun Run and presented prizes to the runners after the race.

Sunday 8th December 2019 – Attended the St Barnabas Light a Life Service at St Pauls Baptist Church.

Tuesday 10th December 2019 – The Deputy Mayor, Councillor Jim Carpenter opened Winnies, the new Community Lounge which is in the old Methodist Church, Roman Bank, Winthorpe.

Friday 13th December 2019 – Helped to give out the awards at Skegness Swimming Club presentation evening held at the Richmond Holiday Centre.

Saturday 14th December 2019 – Was present at the Skegness Community Orchestra's concert at St Clements Church Hall.

Saturday 14th December 2019 – Attended the Philip Grove Community Centre's Breakfast with Santa.

Tuesday 17th December 2019 – Both the Mayor and Deputy Mayor were present at the Town Councillors tour of the new Tower Gardens Pavilion building.

Tuesday 17th December 2019 – Attended the Philip Grove Community Centre Christmas Lunch.

Friday 20th December 2019 – Attended the Pantomime Gala night at the Embassy Theatre.

Sunday 22nd December 2019 – Was present at the Candlelight Service at St Pauls Baptist Church.

Wednesday 25th December 2019 – Helped Santa give out presents to the residents at Syne Hills Nursing Home.