Clerk: Mr Steve Larner
The Town Hall, North Parade
Skegness, Lincolnshire

Tel: 01754 766113

Mayoral Engagements - August 2019

Thursday 1st August 2019 – Attended the NCS National Citizen Service coffee morning at St Paul's Baptist Church

Friday 2nd August 2019 – Opened the refurbished Seaview Fisheries chip shop on Seaview Road.

Saturday 3rd August 2019 – Was present at the Winthorpe Community Partnership Summer Fayre.

Saturday 3rd August 2019 – Attended The Shepherds Flock International Church's annual health campaign on mental health.

Wednesday 7th August 2019 – Attended the event organised by G F Tomlinson's in the Tower Gardens to celebrate the superstructure of the new building being constructed.

Friday 9th August 2019 – Presented a plaque to the NCS (National Citizen Service) and looked at the work they have done on County Care's allotment.

Friday 9th August 2019 – Was interviewed by BBC Look North for a forthcoming programme.

Friday 9th August 2019 – Welcomed a family to Skegness who had walked from Nuneaton to Skegness to raise money for Motor Neurone Disease.

Friday 9th August 2019 – Opened the Skegness Art Group annual exhibition at St Mary's Church, Winthorpe.

Saturday 10th August 2019 – Attended the Meadow Sands Care Home Summer Fayre and birthday party.

Saturday 10th August 2019 – Was present at the Philip Grove Craft and Fun Day.

Sunday 11th August 2019 – Judged the Carnival Floats and lead the parade

Wednesday 14th August 2019 – Was one of the judges for the pet and dog show In Tower Gardens organised by Skegness Carnival.

Thursday 15th August 2019 – Attended Skegness Fire Station open day.

Saturday 17th August 2019 – Delivered the first bowl at the English Bowling Federation Championship Week held at the Suncastle Bowling Greens.

Saturday 17th August 2019 – Attended Philip Grove Community Centre for Strawberry Teas on the Green.

Sunday 18th August 2019 – Attended a community event at The Village Church Farm.

Monday 19th August 2019 – Attended the Wonder Circus Big Night Out.

Tuesday 20th August 2019 – Looked around the Teenage Market in Tower Gardens which was organised by Visit Lincs Coast and Bishop Grosseteste University, Lincoln.

Thursday 22nd August 2019 – Both the Mayor and Deputy Mayor attended the opening night of the Janice Sutton production Musicality at the Embassy Theatre.

Friday 23rd August 2019 – Held a reception at the Town Hall to welcome the visitors from the German side of the Skegness Twinning Association.

Sunday 25th August 2019 – Attended the New Park Club to judge the entries in their annual pram push in aid of the Air Ambulance.

Sunday 25th August 2019 – met volunteers from The Village Church Farm during their Medieval Weekend.

Sunday 25th August 2019 – Welcomed the cyclists returning from a charity cycle ride to the Highwayman Pub who were raising money for St Barnabas.

Sunday 25th August 2019 – The Deputy Mayor, Councillor Jim Carpenter attended the Skegness Twinning Association Concert in St Matthews Church where they were entertained by Skegness Silver Band.

Monday 26th August 2019 – Attended the Skegness Twinning Association Gala Dinner at the Crown Hotel to celebrate 40 years of the association.