1. Skip to content

Mayoral Engagements - September 2017

Ten events were attended by the Mayor, and two events were attended by the Deputy Mayor during September 2017.

Saturday 2nd September 2017 – Attended the Slimming World "Walk all over Cancer" event at the Welcome Pub to raise money for Cancer Research UK.

Saturday 2nd September 2017 – Attended the Winthorpe Community Partnership BBQ at their Community Centre on Roman Bank, Winthorpe.

Sunday 3rd September 2017 – Attended the "Pram Push" organised by the Highwayman pub in aid of various charities.

Sunday 3rd September 2017 – The Deputy Mayor, Councillor Sid Dennis attended the Welcome Service for Reverend Michelle Houldershaw as Associate Priest of the Benefice of the Skegness Group.

Wednesday 6th September - Presented the Target Shooting Group with a grant from Skegness Town Council

Wednesday 6th September 2017 – Presented students of Skegness College with their certificates and awards.

Thursday 7th September 2017 – Attended the Janice Sutton show at the Embassy Theatre.

Friday 8th September 2017 – Presented trophies to the winners of the Magna Vitae Bowling Tournaments held on the North Greens and afterwards at the Suncastle.

Sunday 10th September 2017 - The Deputy Mayor, Councillor Sid Dennis attended the Civic Service for the Chairman of East Lindsey District Council which was held in Mablethorpe.

Thursday 14th September 2017 – Attended the re launch of the Old Chequers in Croft.

Wednesday 20th September 2017 - Was present at the Welcome Pub where the Rotary Club were fitting a new defibrillator.

Friday 22nd September 2017 – Attended the open day at People First Mobility on Lumley Square. People First Mobility were celebrating being chosen as one of the "Small Business Saturday 100" by the Guardian newspaper.

Saturday 30th September 2017 – Attended the Goldwing Owners Club Light Parade at the RNLI Lifeboat station.