1. Skip to content

Mayoral Engagements - August 2017

Seventeen events were attended by the Mayor, and four events were attended by the Deputy Mayor during August 2017.

Wednesday 2nd August 2017 - Presented X-site skatepark and Skegness Rugby Club with a grant from Skegness Town Council.

Thursday 3rd August 2017 – Was present at the Aspen Lodge Care Home's 30th Birthday celebrations.

Friday 4th August 2017 – Attended the Surestart Children's Centre Summer Fair held at The Village Church Farm.

Friday 11th August 2017 – Attended the Skegness Art Club Preview Evening for their annual Art Exhibition held at St Mary's Church, Winthorpe.

Sunday 13th August 2017 – Took part in the Skegness Carnival Parade.

Sunday 13th August 2017 – Looked around the Skegness Carnival event in the Tower Gardens.

Monday 14th August 2017 – Attended the Pavement Artist Competition and Children's Treasure Hunt held on Prince Edward Walk and organised by the Skegness Carnival.

Monday 14th August 2017 – The Deputy Mayor, Councillor Sid Dennis judged the Sand Sculpture Competition which was organised by the Skegness Carnival Committee.

Tuesday 15th August 2017 – Attended the Skegness Carnival Gala in the Tower Gardens which included the Miss Seaside, Tiny Tot, Super Hero and Baby competition.

Wednesday 16th August 2017 – Was present at the Skegness Carnival 999 day held in the Tower Gardens.

Wednesday 16th August 2017 – The Deputy Mayor, Councillor Sid Dennis attended the open mic night at the Suncastle which was organised by Skegness Carnival.

Thursday 17th August 2017 – The Deputy Mayor, Councillor Sid Dennis attended the Skegness Carnival children's disco held at the Grosvenor House hotel.

Thursday 17th August 2017 – Attended a National Citizen Scheme event at The Village Church Farm

Friday 18th August 2017 – attended the Skegness Carnival Pet Show and Gala in Tower Gardens.

Friday 18th August 2017 – was present at the Skegness Carnival Grand Raffle Draw and Quiz held at the Grosvenor House Hotel.

Saturday 19th August 2017 – Delivered the first bowl at the English Bowling Federations Championship Week.

Tuesday 22nd August 2017 – Was present at the opening of the new Storehouse café and heard about some of the work that T.E.D. does.

Wednesday 23rd August 2017 – Supported the National Citizen Scheme at The Village Church Farm Museum.

Wednesday 23rd August 2017 – Both the Mayor and Deputy Mayor attended the opening night of Busters pub in Skegness.

Friday 25th August 2017 – Judged the competition for best dressed shop window in Alford's Indian Summer event.

Saturday 26th August – Presented the prize to the winners of the best dressed shop window competition in the Alford's Indian Summer Event.