1. Skip to content

Mayoral Engagements

5th April 2017 - 12th May 2017

10 events were attended by the Mayor

Tuesday 4th April 2017 – Watched the performance of "Eddie and the Gold Tops" which was organised by East LIncs Arts and performed at St Pauls Baptist Church Hall.

Friday 14th April 2017 – Attended the Easter Egg Hunt held in the Tower Gardens.

Saturday 15th April 2017 – Judged the Easter Bonnet Competition held in the Tower Gardens.

Sunday 23rd April 2017 – Attended the Polish Association fundraising lunch held at the Phillip Grove Community Centre.

Tuesday 25th April 2017 – Was part of the Civic Reception to greet HRH The Princess Royal when she opened the new part of the Water Leisure Park.

Saturday 29th April 2017 – Opened the Spring Fair at the Skegness Day Centre.

Sunday 30th April 2017 – Attended the Burgh Le Marsh Civic Service at St Peter & St Paul Church.

Tuesday 2nd May 2017 – Attended the opening of the World War 1 exhibition "The Maharaja's New Clothes incorporating John Higgins India" which was held at the Alford Manor House.

Thursday 11th May 2017 – Was invited by East Lincs. Arts to see the "Oxford Concert Party" performing at the Storehouse.

Friday 12th May 2017 – Cut the ribbon to open the new Topps Tiles store on Hawthorn Road, Skegness.