1. Skip to content

Skegness Town Council

Serving the people of Skegness

Clerk: Mr Steve Larner
The Town Hall, North Parade
Skegness, Lincolnshire

Tel: 01754 766113

Mayoral Engagements

3rd November 2016 to 7th December 2016

13 events were attended by the Mayor

Saturday 5th November 2016 – Presented awards to members of Skegness Junior Marching Band at St Clements Church Hall.

Saturday 5th November 2016 – Assisted with the prize giving ceremony for the AMCA Motocross Beach Race held at the Marine Boathouse.

Sunday 6th November 2016 - Assisted with the prize giving ceremony for the AMCA Motocross Beach Race held at the Marine Boathouse.

Thursday 10th November 2016 – Presented certificates to students from Skegness College of Vocational Training held at The Pavilion at Skegness Rugby Club.

Friday 11th November 2016 – Attended the Skegness Lions Club 40th Charter Anniversary Dinner at The Crown Hotel, Skegness.

Sunday 13th November 2016 – Lead the Remembrance Day Parade and took part in the service at St Matthew's Church, Skegness.

Tuesday 15th November 2016 – Was present at the BBC One Show's Rickshaw Challenge when it stopped off in the town as part of its journey to raise money for Children in Need.

Friday 18th November 2016 – Attended the Skegness Business Awards.

Sunday 20th November 2016 – Started the Skegness 10K race and then presented medals and prizes to the people who completed the race.

Thursday 24th November 2016 – Took part in the parade and the Christmas lights switch on in Skegness.

Thursday 1st November 2016 – Attended the performance of "Hickory Dickory Murder" which was organised by East Lincs. Arts and held at St Pauls Baptist Church Hall.

Saturday 3rd December 2016 – Presented cheques to Children in Need and a young girl suffering with muscle cancer. The money had been raised by her friend Courtney who is 12 years old. The presentation took place at the Ex-Servicemans Club.

Sunday 4th December 2016 – Attended the Mablethorpe and Sutton on Sea Civic Service, held at St Clements Church, Sutton on Sea.