1. Skip to content

Skegness Town Council

Serving the people of Skegness

Clerk: Mr Steve Larner
The Town Hall, North Parade
Skegness, Lincolnshire

Tel: 01754 766113

Mayoral Engagements

19th May 2016 - 5th July 2016

19 events were attended.

Friday 20th May 2016 – Attended the Rotary Club of Skegness 82nd annual charter at the Royal Hotel, Skegness.

Saturday 21st May 2016 – Attended the Skeg Outlawz car show on Princes Parade car park and presented the prizes and trophies.

Monday 23rd May 2016 – Opened the new garden of remembrance at St Mary's Cemetery, Winthorpe Skegness.

Saturday 28th May 2016 – Welcomed the Monkey Ball rally team at the RNLI station after their charity car trip along the coast from Scotland.

Saturday 28th May 2016 – Opened the new Poundstretcher and Pet Hut store on the Skegness Retail Park.

Friday 3rd June 2016 – Opened the new Butterfly Hospice shop in Lumley Road Skegness.

Saturday 4th June 2016 – Watched the Skegness Playgoers production at Skegness Grammar School.

Friday 10th June 2016 – Presented the trophies to the winners and runners up of the Bowls Tournament held at the Suncastle.

Friday 10th June 2016 – Watched the Embassy Theatre Academy production "Ever After".

Saturday 11th June 2016 – Attended the Rotary community concert to celebrate The Queens 90th birthday held in St James Church, Louth.

Sunday 12th June 2016 – Attended the "Picnic in the Park" held in Tower Gardens, Skegness to celebrate The Queens 90th Birthday.

Wednesday 15th June 2016 – Presented the awards to students from Lincolnshire Regional College at their end of year awards ceremony held at The Storehouse.

Thursday 16th June 2016 – Attended a birthday party for The Queen at Phillip Grove.

Wednesday 22nd June 2016 – Attended the RAF Coningsby Annual Reception.

Sunday 26th June 2016 – Welcomed over 100 motorcyclists at 4.30am doing a sunset to sunrise tour from Holyhead to Skegness to raise money for Macmillan.

Sunday 26th June 2016 – Attended the finish of the Seabank Marathon in Skegness.

Thursday 30th June 2016 – Judged the Burgh Le Marsh in Bloom Competition following an invitation from Burgh Le Marsh Town Council.

Saturday 2nd July 2016 – Welcomed the Annual Skegness Bike Ride who were riding from Nottinghamshire to Skegness to raise money for local charities and the neonatal wards at Lincoln and Nottingham hospitals. Presented medals to the riders.

Sunday 3rd July 2016 – Attended the Butterfly Hospice event to release butterflies in the grounds of the Crown Hotel in memory of loved ones.